All books by Sean Kehoe are available to read as PDFs.  Some books are also available as online pages. 

The right hand menu on the online book pages takes you to each of the chapters within that book.  (NB On smaller devices this menu may be towards the bottom of the page.)  To see the pages within a chapter, click on the drop down arrow. The “Next” button at the end of each page allows you to move easily to the next consecutive page of the book without using the menus.

Book 1: How to become a Christian

This is the first in a series of books by Sean Kehoe.  This book is a thorough and frank explanation of what Christianity really is and also how to become a Christian.  Most churches today preach a watered-down, sanitized gospel.  They leave out anything which is controversial or capable of offending anybody, such as sin, judgment, Hell, the Lake of Fire, repentance, baptism in water and receiving the Holy Spirit.  Consequently, their gospel has been reduced to “Jesus loves you and wants you to love Him”, which is true, as far as it goes, but it is not the gospel.  It is only a small part of it.  So, I have tried to give the whole message, including all of the ‘bad news’, without which the ‘good news’ of the gospel would not make sense.

Book 2 cover

Book 2: Developing the character of a disciple

This book takes a realistic and honest look at what it really means to be a disciple. It focuses on the cost and the difficulties of following Jesus, not just the benefits. It also examines four essential character qualities for any disciple, i.e. being thankful, faithful, truthful and capable of forgiving others.

Book 3: How to study the Bible and why you should

The aim of this book is to show you why you need to study the whole Bible and also to look at the reasons why people misinterpret the Bible. Many of us also fail to believe it because we have been wrongly taught and therefore approach the Bible in the wrong ways. We shall also look at many other issues which will assist you in becoming an effective student of the Bible

Book 4: The Judgment Seat of Christ

This book examines a seriously neglected subject, namely the judgment for Christians, where they will be appraised, as opposed to the judgment for the unsaved where they will be condemned.  Christians won’t be condemned but they will be judged.  This will be on the basis of our faithfulness and fruitfulness from the point of conversion onwards.  We are meant to be keenly aware of this judgment and to seek to maximise our reward and minimise the need for Jesus to rebuke or criticise us.  This book aims to show you how to get ready now for this awesome, face to face appraisal with Jesus.

Book 5: How to become wise

This book examines the four types of person whom the Bible frequently describes but who are rarely, if ever, mentioned in most churches. These are the wicked, the fool, the simple (naïve) and the wise. We shall examine what each of these words really mean and also look at how any person can become wise, if they really want to.  

Book 6: How to identify and handle wicked people

This book deals with a much neglected subject. That is understanding the tactics and methods of the wicked and learning how to identify and handle them, yet without imitating their ways. The advice in this book has come from a combination of my study of what the Bible says about the wicked and also my own practical experiences in dealing with them in both the secular world and churches.

A Commentary on Galatians and the Law of Moses

This book is a verse by verse study of Paul’s letter to the Galatians.  It particularly explains Paul’s message that Christians are no longer under the Law of Moses